Frame Awards 2018

Frame Awards 2018 culminated in a grand dinner on the evening of 21 February, as Frame founder Robert Thiemann announced the winners from almost 1000 submissions by studios around the world. The sold-out Awards Show celebrated the work of the nominees – five in each category – selected by the prestigious jury of industry leaders. In addition, members of the press, VIPs and sponsors all contributed to a spectacular event in Amsterdam’s Westergasfabriek that brought Frame’s mission of promoting spatial design excellence to life.

Looking back at 2018

The international jury members, nominated designers and architects, and visionary clients and brands gathered in Amsterdam for the first ever Frame Awards Show and Frame Lab on 21 February 2018.

Frame Lab © Presstigieux 285 Copy
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 275
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 330 Copy
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 339
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 345
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 360
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 411
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 419
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 429
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 434 Copy
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 438 Copy
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 445
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 443
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 365


The world's best interiors and designers were honoured at the Frame Awards Show, with the crème de la crème of the interior design world in attendance. Congratulations to everyone that won!

View All Winners


An international jury of industry leaders presided over each of the spatial categories. Comprising designers, manufacturers and clients, the Frame Awards jury represented a balance of diverse industry perspectives. The chairs of each spatial category judged the Executional and Societal Awards nominees.

Matteo Bressanin

Chair - Nespresso Global Retail Channel Manager

Matteo Bressanin

Michele Fuhs

BMW Head of Premium Retail Experience

Retail 04 Michele Fuhs

Pieter Kool

Design Strategist and Creative Director

Retail 03 Pieter Kool

India Mahdavi

India Mahdavi Architecture and Design Founder

N192 India Mahdavi 01 191 ® Paolo Roversi Zw

Jo Nagasaka

Schemata Architects Founder

Retail 01 Jo Nagasaka

Ad de Hond

Starbucks VP Store Design and Concepts EMEA

Hospitality 04 Ad De Hond

Jaime Hayon

Hayon Studio Founder

Hospitality 03 Jaime Hayon

Glenn Pushelberg

Yabu Pushelberg Co-Founder

Hospitality 01 Glenn Pushelberg

Vlastimil Spelda

Pernod Ricard Ideation and Strategy Director

Vlastimil Spelda Zw

Patricia Urquiola

Patricia Urquiola Founder

Hospitality 02 Patricia Urquiola

Liran Wizman

Europe Hotels Private Collection Chairman and Founder

Liran Wizman

Ramon Beijen

CBRE Workplace Strategies and Design Creative Director

Work 04 Ramon Beijen

Ben van Berkel

UNStudio Founder

Work 02 Ben Van Berkel

Richard Hywel Evans

Studio RHE Founder

Richard Hywell Ewans Zw

Claudio Feltrin

Arper President and CEO

Work 01 Claudio Feltrin

Frederique Keuning

Spaces Creative Director and Co-Founder

Work 03 Frederique Keuning

Mark Gutjahr

BASF Head of Design Europe

Shows 03 Mark Gutjahr

Alexandre de Betak

Bureau Betak Founder

00 Alexandre De Betak Portrait Zw

Uwe R. Brückner

Atelier Brückner Founder and Creative Director

Shows 01 Uwe R  Br Åckner

Mike Hughes

Shows 02 Mike Hughes

Jean-Pierre Greff

HEAD – Genève Director

Shows 05 Jean Pierre Greff

Anja Dirks

European Council of Interior Architects President

Anja Dirks Institutional Zw

Clive Wilkinson

Clive Wilkinson Architects Founder

Institutions 02 Clive Wilkinson

Carlo Ratti

MIT Senseable City Lab Director

Institutions 03 Carlo Ratti

Corien Pompe

Global Lead Future Lab | Material Innovation Philips Design

Corien Pompe Zw
Frame Lab © Presstigieux 285 Copy

A big thank you to our partners

The Frame Awards would not have been possible without the generous support of our partners and sponsors, who help us in our mission of empowering spatial design excellence.

Are you sure?

Remember that you can only vote once per award category.