Frame Awards 2019

Frame Awards 2019 culminated in a grand dinner on the evening of 20 February, as Frame founder Robert Thiemann announced the winners from over 1000 submissions by studios around the world. The sold-out Awards Show celebrated the work of the nominees – five in each category – selected by the prestigious jury of industry leaders. In addition, members of the press, VIPs and sponsors all contributed to a spectacular event in Amsterdam’s De Kromhouthal that brought Frame’s mission of promoting spatial design excellence to life.

Looking Back

Our selection of international jury members, nominated designers and architects, and visionary clients and brands gathered in Amsterdam for the second edition of the Frame Awards Show and Frame Lab on 19 & 20 February 2019.

Frameawards Feb2019 0083
Frameawards Feb2019 0311
Frameawards Feb2019 0345
Frameawards Feb2019 0233
Frameawards Feb2019 0280
Frameawards Feb2019 0228
Frameawards Feb2019 0370
Frameawards Feb2019 0520
Frameawards Feb2019 0621
Frameawards Feb2019 0677
Frameawards Feb2019 0691
Frameawards Feb2019 0780
Frameawards Feb2019 0591
Frameawards Feb2019 0782
Frameawards Feb2019 0813
Frameawards Feb2019 0101
Frameawards Feb2019 0088
Frameawards Feb2019 0050
Frameawards Feb2019 0838
Frameawards Feb2019 0869
Frameawards Feb2019 0354

Winners 2019

The world's best interiors and designers were honoured at the Frame Awards Show, with the crème de la crème of the interior design world in attendance. Congratulations to everyone that won!

Winners 2019


An international jury of industry leaders presided over each of the spatial categories. Comprising designers, manufacturers and clients, the Frame Awards jury represented a balance of diverse industry perspectives. The chairs of each spatial category judged the Executional and Societal Awards nominees.

Li Xiang

X+Living President and Creative Director

Retail Li Xiang

Berit Burema

Ace & Tate Retail Design Manager

Retail Berit Burema

Jeff Kindleysides

Checkland Kindleysides Founder

Retail Jeff Kindleysides

Tim Rupp

Nike Design Director of Retail Environments

Retail Tim Rupp

Anny Wang

Wang & Söderström Co-Founder

Retail Anny Wang 2

Tina Norden

Conran + Partners Director

Hospitality Tina Norden

Peter Ippolito

Ippolito Fleitz Group Cofounder

Hospitality Peter Ippolito

Patricia Holler

Marriott Global Design Senior Interior Design Director

Hospitality Patricia Holler

Natali Canas del Pozo

El Equipo Creativo Cofounder

Hospitality Natali Canas Del Pozo

Werner Aisslinger

Studio Aisslinger Founder

Werner Aisslinger2

Alex de Rijke

dRMM Founding Director

Institutions Alex De Rljke

Gyula Öry

Cairn Real Estate Development Director

Institutions Gyula Ory

Francine Houben

Mecanoo Founding Partner and Creative Director

Institutions Francine Houben

Marie Hesseldahl Larsen

3XN Partner and Head of Interior

Institutions Marie Hesseldahl Larsen

David Rockwell

Rockwell Group Founder and President

Institutions David Rockwell

Dominique Taffin

Yanfeng Automotive Interiors Industrial Design Senior Manager

Residences Dominique Taffin

Libby Sellers

Design Historian, Writer and Consultant

Residences Libby Sellers

Paola Navone

Architect, Designer and Art Director

Residences Paola Navone

Lara Deam

Dwell Founder and CEO

Residences Lara Deam

Arianna Lelli Mami

Studiopepe Cofounder and Creative Director

Arianna Lelli Mami 2

Yutaka Hasegawa

Sony Creative Centre Design Vice President

Shows Yutaka Hasegawa

Paolo Brambilla

Calvi Brambilla Cofounder

Shows Paolo Brambilla 2

Sakchin Bessette

Moment Factory Cofounder

Shows Sakchin Bessette

Eylul Duranagac

OUCHHH Creative Director

Shows Eylul Duranagac

Samir Bantal

AMO/OMA Director

Samir Bantal 2

Sevil Peach

SevilPeach Founder

Workplace Sevil Peach

Sudhir Saseedharan

Lego Workplace Design Global Lead

Workplace Sudhir Saseedharan

Kati Barklund

Tenant & Partner Senior Manager, Workplace Strategy

Kati Barklun 2

Primo Orpilla

Studio O+A Cofounder and Principal

Workplace Primo Orpilla 2

Andy Heath

WeWork Head of Design, Europe, Israel and Australia

Workplace Andy Heath 2

Yinka Ilori

Contemporary Artist and Designer

Executional Yinka Ilori

Bethan Laura Wood

Studio Wood Founder

Executional Bethan Laura Wood 3

Sabine Marcelis

Object and Installation Designer

Executional Sabine Marcelis

Ana Hernández Palacios

Masquespacio Cofounder

Executional Ana Hernandéz Palacios

Benoit Steenackers

Hermès Collection Manager

Executional Benoit Steenackers

Didier Faustino

Artist and Architect

Matylda Krzykowski

Designer, Curator, Advisor and Professor

Societal Matylda Krzykowski

Zenul Aberdin Khan

Snøhetta Senior Architect

Societal Zenul Aberdin Khan

Hester Van Dijk

Overtreders W Cofounder

Societal Hester Van Dijk

Humberto Campana

Campana & Instituto Campana Cofounder

Executional Humberto Campana
Awards 2019 0002


Gedempt Hamerkanaal 231
1021 KP Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Google Maps

A big thank you to our partners

The Frame Awards would not have been possible without the generous support of our partners and sponsors, who help us in our mission of empowering spatial design excellence.

Are you sure?

Remember that you can only vote once per award category.