Frame Awards 2020

Frame Awards 2020 was a jam-packed two day event to explore the next space through talks, workshops, panel discussions, film screenings and live judging. Culmintating in the prize-giving ceremony and dinner on the evening of February 20th, the Frame Awards 2020 winners were announced before an audience of 370 industry leaders, world renown designers and members of the press in B.Amsterdam. Frame Awards 2020 truly brought Frame's mission of promoting spatial design excellence and innovation to life.

Looking Back

Our guests made up of international jury members, nominated designers and visionary clients and brands gathered in Amsterdam for the third iteration of the Frame Awards programme and prize-giving ceremony on 19 & 20 February 2020.

Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 32
Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 39
Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 41
Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 58
Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 65
Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 70
Frame Awards2020 Day1 Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 74
Frame Awards2020 97
Frame Awards2020 114
Frame Awards2020 120
Frame Awards2020 147
Frame Awards2020 Day2 Selectie Awards Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 25
Frame Awards2020 Day2 Selectie Awards Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 16
Frame Awards2020 Day2 Selectie Awards Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 30
Frame Awards2020 Day2 Selectie Awards Fotograaf Almicheal Fraay 56

Winners 2020


An international jury of industry leaders presided over each of the spatial categories. Comprising designers, manufacturers and clients, the Frame Awards jury represented a balance of diverse industry perspectives.

Marsha Meredith

Aesop Creative Director

Fa20 Marsha Meredith

Hannah Carter Owers

Carter Owers Founder

Fa20 Hannah Carter Owers

Andreas Bozarth Fornell

Specific Generic Founder

Fa20 Andreas Bozarth Fornell

Natacha Prihnenko

Hermès Windows and Art Buying Director

Fa20 Natacha Prihnenko02

Vincent Sturkenboom

De Bijenkorf Creative Director


Caroline Cundall

IHG Director Interior Design Europe

Fa20 Caroline Cundall

Marcel Wanders

Designer of the New Age

Fa20 Marcel Wanders

Irene Kronenberg & Alon Baranowitz

Baranowitz Kronenberg Architecture Founders

Fa20 Baranowitzkronenberg

Joe Cheng

Cheng Chung Design Chairman & Director

Fa20 Joe Cheng

Peter Bundgaard Rützou & Signe Bindslev Henriksen

Space Copenhagen Founders

Fa20 Space Copenhagen

Howard Sullivan

YourStudio Cofounder & Executive Creative Director

Fa20 Howard Sullivan

Aura Luz Melis

Inside Outiside Architect and Partner


Kees Kaan

KAAN Architecten Founder

Fa20 Kees Kaan

Patrik Schumacher

Zaha Hadid Architects Principal

Fa20 Patrik Schumacher

Shireen Hamdan

Populous Senior Principal

Shireen Hamdan

Mels Crouwel

Benthem Crouwel Architects Founding Partner

Fa20 Mels Crouwel

Ivy Ross

Google Hardware Design Vice President

Fa20 Ivy Ross

Laura Bielecki

Ellington Group Senior Manager Interior Design

Fa20 Laura Bilecki

Alfredo Häberli

Alfredo Häberli Design Development Founder

Alfredo  Häberli  Helge  Ferbitz 01  Bw Crop

Kelsea Crawford and Antonin Yuji Maeno

Cutwork Founders

Fa20 Cutwork

Daria Jelonek

Studio Above&Below Cofounder

Fa20 Daria Jelonek

Shogo Kawata

teamLab Architects Ambassador

Fa20 Shogo Kawata

Mafalda Rangel

Moncada Rangel Architect & Cofounder

Fa20 Mafalda Rangel

Ramona Bronkar Bannayan

MoMA Senior Deputy Director of Exhibitions and Collections

Fa20 Ramona Bronkar Bannayan

Maria Cristina Didero

Independent Curator

Fa20 Cristina Didero

Colin Macgadie

BDG Chief Creative Officer

Fa20 Colin Macgadie 191209 160856

Fabienne O'Neill

Cuckooz & Cuckooz Nest Cofounder & Director

Fa20 Fabienne Oneill

Herbert Schilthuis

Heineken Global Director Health

Fa20 Herbert Schilthuis

Alexander Rieck

LAVA Laboratory for Visionary Architecture Founder & CEO

Fa20 Alexander Rieck

Christian Dzieia

Adidas VP Corporate Real Estate

Fa20 Christian Dzieia

Stefan Diez

Diez Office Founder

Fa20 Stefan Diez

Pallavi Dean

Roar Founder & Creative Director

Fa20 Pallavi Dean

Valentina Guidi Ottobri

Valentina Guidi Ottobri

Fa20 Valentina Guidi Ottobri

Daniel Heckscher

Note Design Studio Interior Architect and Partner

Fa20 Daniel Heckscher

Apameh Ruckert

ZEITGEIST Head of Architecture & Human Interface Design

Apameh Ruckert2

Natsai Audrey Chieza

Faber Futures Founder & Director

Fa20 Natsai Audrey Chieza

Martha Thorne

Dean of IE School of Architecture & Design and the Executive Director of the Pritzker Architecture Prize

Fa20 Martha Thorne

Adam Nathaniel Furman

Artist & Designer

Fa20 Adam Nathaniel Furman

Kaave Pour

SPACE10 Cofounder & Managing Director

Fa20 Kaave Pour 191209 160630

Regine Leibinger

Barkow Leibinger Founder

Fa20 Regine Leibinger
Frame Awards2020 108



Johan Huizingalaan 763a
1066 VH Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Google Maps

A big thank you to our partners

The Frame Awards would not have been possible without the generous support of our partners and sponsors, who help us in our mission of empowering spatial design excellence.

Are you sure?

Remember that you can only vote once per award category.